College of Musical Arts Committees & Representatives 2024-2025

Version: September 9 FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE			
Faculty Member	Representing	Term Expires	
Bill Mathis	Dean		
Ryan Ebright, Chair	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025	
Elaine Colprit	Music Education	2026	
Ariel Kasler, Secretary	Performance Studies	2026	
John Sampen	At-large	2026	
Rich Schnipke	At-large	2025	
COMMITTEE ON UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULA & INSTRUCTION			
Nora Engebretsen	Chair, Musicology/Composition/Theory		
Liz Menard	Chair, Music Education		
Andrew Pelletier	Chair, Performance Studies		
Charles Saenz	Dean's Representative		
Emily Brown, Chair	Music Education	2026	
Arne Spohr	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025	
Yevgeny Yontov	Performance Studies	2026	
Per Broman, Secretary	At-large	2025	
TBA	Undergraduate Student	2025	
TBA	Undergraduate Student	2025	
COMMITTEE ON GRADUATE STUDIES			
Gregory Decker	Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies		
Kathy Meizel	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2026	
Eftychia Papanikolaou, Elaine Lillios (F24)		2025	
Laura Hicken, Secretary	Music Education	2026	
Ken Moore	Music Education	2026	
Caroline Chin, Robert Satterlee (Fall 24)	Performance Studies	2025	
David Saltzman, Chair	Performance Studies	2026	
Tumaini Sango	Graduate Student	2025	
PROMOTION AND TENURE REVIEW (College Level Review Committee)			
A C. ali	Maria ala ary/Camara aidia ay/Tha a ma	2026	
Arne Spohr	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2026	
Kevin Schempf	Performance Studies Music Education	2026	
Ken Thompson Per Broman		2026 2025	
	At-Large	2025	
Solungga Liu	At Large OPE	2026	
Cole Burger	At Large QRF	2026	
Rich Schnipke	At-Large TT Associate	2020	
SCHOLARSHIP and HONORS COMMITTEE			
Charles Saenz, Chair	Associate Dean		
Kathy Meizel	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025	
Jon Waters	Music Education	2026	

Performance Studies

At-large

At-large

2026

2025

2026

David Bixler

Elainie Lillios

Katherine Phares

PUBLIC EVENTS COMMITTEE

Andrew Pelletier Justin Johnston, Chair Jon Waters Sarah Luebke Keith Phares, Secretary Emily F. Brown	Chair, MUSP Musicology/Composition/Theory Music Education Performance Studies Performance Studies Large Ensemble	2026 2025 2026 2025 2026	
DOCTORAL COMMITTEE			
Ryan Ebright Gregory Decker Dan Piccolo Kathy Meizel Lisa Gruenhagen Emily Freeman Brown Chris Dietz Kevin Schempf	DMA Coordinator Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies MUSP Rep MUCT Rep MUED Rep Conducting Mentor Composition Mentor MUSP Mentor	2026 2026 2026 2025 2026 2026	
FACULTY SENATE			
Cole Burger Chris Witulski Keith Phares Kevin Schempf	MUED MUCT MUSP MUSP	2025 2027 2025 2027	
UNIVERSITY UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL			
Emily P. Brown Charles Saenz	CMA Representative Dean's Representative		
UNIVERSITY GRADUATE COUNCIL			
Gregory Decker Ryan Ebright Elaine Colprit Arne Spohr	Dean's Representative DMA Rep CMA Rep CMA Rep CMA Rep	2026 2026 2025	
Dan Piccolo, Chair Justin Johnston, Secretary Emily Pence Brown TBA	Dean MUSP Rep MUCT Rep MUED Rep DMA Student	2026 2026 2025 2025	
Piyawat Louilarpprasert Kurt Doles Michael Laurello	Composition Faculty Coordinator of MACCM Operations Manager of Recording Services/Technical	2025	